Skip to main content
19 August 2021 | dataset

Manganese nodules of the Cook Islands / by Stuart G. Kingan

The Cook Islands, a self-governing country in the central South Pacific consists of fifteen islands, all islands between 8°S and 23°S and 156°W and 167°W. It is geographically divided into two groups a Northern Group comprising Penrhyn, Rakahanga, Manihiki,Suwarrow, Nassau and Pukapuka. All are atolls except Nassau. The Southern Group comprises Palmerston, Rarotonga,Mangaia, Mauke and Atiu as high islands; Aitutaki a part atoll with a volcanic peak and a large lagoon: Mitiaro an elevated coral island and Manuae and Palmerston atolls. Tukutea is a small island near Atiu.

Available electronically

Call Number: 333.917 KIN [EL]

ISBN/ISSN: 982-207-008-x

Physical Description: 30 p. ; 29 cm

Data and Resource

Field Value
Publisher Applied Geoscience and Technology Division (SOPAC) of SPC
Modified 27 August 2021
Release Date 19 August 2021
Source URL
Identifier VL-34071
Spatial / Geographical Coverage Location SPREP LIBRARY
Relevant Countries
License Public
[Open Data]
Author Kingan, Stuart G
Contact Name SPREP Records and Archives Officer
Contact Email [email protected]