Skip to main content
14 November 2021 | dataset

Pitcairn Islands Exclusive Economic Zone (200 Nautical Mile)

Pitcairn has been on the United Nations list of Non-Self-Governing Territories since 1946, following the declaration of the intention by the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Island to transmit information on the High Commission Territories of the Western Pacific (which had included the Pitcairn Islands) under Article 73 e of the Charter of the United Nations.
• See General Assembly resolution 66 (I) of 14 December 1946
Administering Power
United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland

Information has yet to be included in the Proclamation establishing an Excusive Economic Zone (Pitcairn, Henderson, Ducie and Oeno Islands), Proclamation No. 1 of 1997.…

Data and Resource

Field Value
Publisher Pacific Data Hub
Modified 26 April 2022
Release Date 14 November 2021
Source URL
Identifier 298cc982-79e9-4f4a-a606-b0f14e0693a2
Spatial / Geographical Coverage Location Array
Relevant Countries
License Public
[Open Data]
Author Array