Skip to main content
02 December 2021 | dataset

Tuvalu Maritime Boundary Treaties

Tuvalu shares three Maritime Boundary Treaties with its neighbouring States. The following describes each treaty and its progress.

Gazetted and Entered into Force

Treaty between Tuvalu and France (Wallis and Futuna)
Exchange of notes between the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Government of Tuvalu and the French Embassy in Suva constituting an Agreement concerning provisional maritime delimitation between the two countries, 6 August - 5 November 1985 (entry into force: 5 November 1985; registration #: 25964; registration date: 6 June 1988

Treaty between Tuvalu and Kiribati
Agreement between Tuvalu and Kiribati concerning their Maritime Boundary, done on 29 August 2012…

Signed but Not Entered into Force

Treaty between Tuvalu and Fiji
Maritime boundary treaty delimitation between Tuvalu and Fiji has been signed but not yet entered into force.

Field Value
Publisher Pacific Data Hub
Modified 26 April 2022
Release Date 02 December 2021
Source URL
Identifier 9218432a-2e0f-46f6-a69c-e6493f791241
Spatial / Geographical Coverage Location Pacific Region
Relevant Countries Pacific Region
License Public
[Open Data]
Author Array